Standing Committees, Task Forces & Councils of the Medical Board of California

Committee	Memb	ers	Staff Assigned	Minutes
Executive Committee	Richard Fantozzi, M.D., Chair Steve Alexander Cesar Aristeiguieta, M.D. Gary Gitnick, M.D.	Hedy Chang Barbara Yaroslavsky	Barbara Johnston Linda Whitney	Chris Valine
Access to Care Committee	Steve Alexander, Co-Chair Gary Gitnick, M.D., Co-Chair Hedy Chang Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.	Gerrie Schipske, RN, JD Barbara Yaroslavsky Frank V. Zerunyan, JD	Kevin Schunke	
Diversion Committee	Janet Salomonson, M.D., Co-Ch Ronald H.Wender, M.D., Co-Ch Cesar Aristeiguieta, M.D. Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.		Frank Valine	
International Medical Education Committee	Janet Salomonson, M.D., Chair Cesar Aristeiguieta, M.D. Gary Gitnick, M.D. Mary Lynn Moran, M.D.	Gerrie Schipske, RN, JD Frank V. Zerunyan, JD	Gary Qualset	
Midwifery Committee	Hedy Chang, Chair Mary Lynn Moran, M.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky		Kathi Burns	
Physician Recognition Committee	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chair Frank V. Zerunyan, JD		Candis Cohen	
Public Education Committee	Steve Alexander, Chair Hedy Chang Mary Lynn Moran, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, RN, JD	Janet Salomonson, M.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky	Candis Cohen	Candis Cohen
Strategic Planning Committee	Gary Gitnick, M.D. Frank V. Zerunyan, J.D.		Kim Kirchmeyer	
Special Faculty Permit Review Committee	Gary Gitnick, M.D., Chair Hedy Chang Neal Cohen, M.D. Daniel Giang, M.D. James Nuovo, M.D.	Lawrence Opas, M.D. Neil Parker, M.D. Andrew Ries, M.D. Lawrence Shuer, M.D. Jeremiah Tilles, M.D.	Gary Qualset	
Cultural & Linguistic Competency Work Group	Hedy Chang Dorene Dominguez Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.		Gary Qualset Kathi Burns	
Medical Errors Task Force	Cesar Aristeiguieta, M.D., Chair Reginald Low, M.D. Mary Lynn Moran, M.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky		Janie Cordray	
Oral Argument Task Force	Cesar Aristeiguieta, M.D. Frank V. Zerunyan, JD		Kim Kirchmeyer	
Wellness Committee	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D., Chai John Chin, M.D. Ronald H. Wender, M.D. William Norcross, M.D.	r Loma Linda Representative Laurie C. Gregg, M.D. Well-being Comm. Rep.	Kevin Schunke	

Standing Committees, Task Forces & Councils of the Medical Board of California Cont'd.

Diversion Advisory Council	Shannon Chavez, M.D. Marvin Firestone, M.D., J.D. Janet Salomonson, M.D.	Bruce Kaldor, M.D. David Pating, M.D. Stephanie Shaner, M.D. Lee Snook, M.D.	Frank Valine	
Midwifery Advisory Council	Faith Gibson, L.M., Chair. Ruth Haskins, M.D. Karen Ehrlich, L.M.	Carrie Sparrevohn, L.M. Guillermo Valenzuela, M.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky	Kathi Burns	

Revised 10/07